Twenty Six


Crater Lake, 2009
22nd birthday


Hotel Elliott, 2010
23rd birthday


Seaplane flight, 2011
24th birthday


Mt. Adams, 2012
25th birthday

It feels a bit weird to not have big plans for my birthday this year like we have in the past
But 30 minutes in to the start of my 26th year, and it’s already wonderful. My Explorer sang me a sweet birthday song at midnight. Tomorrow evening we’re having a potluck bbq and then we’ll ride our bikes to get ice cream. And sometime between tomorrow evening and Friday morning, my forever love will be in my arms.

Here’s to 26.

One thought on “Twenty Six

Leave a Reply

