Hug Point, February 2010

Wanna pack your bags, Something small
Take what you need and we disappear
Without a trace we’ll be gone, gone
The moon and the stars can follow the car
and then when we get to the ocean
We gonna take a boat to the end of the world
All the way to the end of the world

Oh, and when the kids are old enough
We’re gonna teach them to fly

You and me together, we could do anything, Baby
You and me together yes, yes

You and I, we’re not tied to the ground
Not falling but rising like rolling around
Eyes closed above the rooftops
Eyes closed, we’re gonna spin through the stars
Our arms wide as the sky
We gonna ride the blue all the way to the end of the world
To the end of the world

Oh, and when the kids are old enough
We’re gonna teach them to fly

You and me together, we could do anything, Baby
You and me together yes, yes

We can always look back at what we did
All these memories of you and me baby
But right now it’s you and me forever girl
And you know we could do better than anything that we did
You know that you and me, we could do anything

You and me together, we could do anything, Baby
You and me together yeah, yeah
Two of us together, we could do anything, baby
You and me together yeah, yeah
Two of us together yeah, yeah
Two of us together, we could do anything, baby

Daryl’s only been in Portland for just over a month now, but I think I miss him more than I did the entire time I was in Seattle. I am so very tired of having to be long distance. Every morning I wake up and he’s not here. Every night I go to bed and he’s not here. My heart breaks a little each day. I spend all day long waiting to talk to him on the phone at night. Sure, I have plenty of ways to distract myself, but they would all be better if he were here. Rehearsals every night and then two weeks of shows are a great distraction. But it’d be better if he could come to the show. Work is a distraction. But I’d much rather make coffee for him every morning. Yonder concerts are an amazing distraction, but the only reason I know their music is because of D and so obviously I’d rather see their shows with him.
I know we’ll be stronger because of the distance and I know in the long run, it’ll fly by and I know it’s only temporary and blah blah blah. Part of me wishes I weren’t so excited to start school again in the fall, because I would pack up and be in Portland tonight if I could.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

