Homesick

A year ago yesterday I moved to Seattle.
It’s been over a year since I’ve seen my beloved Astoria nearly every single day. Since I’ve watched the river turn outside the windows of work. Since I’ve driven through town on a near daily basis and waved to my Dad at work. Since I’ve sat on my Mama’s lap to watch stupid tv. It’s been over a year since I’ve been able to kiss my sweet Explorer’s face every single day.

It’s getting to be my favorite time of year in Astoria. The rhodies are starting to bloom. The sunsets are getting more beautiful. The days are getting longer so D can fly after work.
And I’m missing it.

This is dumb.
I’m over it.

Can it be November already?

Leave a Reply

