twentyfour – thirty

.024
january 24, 2011

It was a “Cause and Effect” kind of day.

I spent my day at work wrapping oreos in foil and felt my soul slowing being sucked by retail, so I gathered $15 in quarters to head down to Six Arms to fill a growler.
When you read a book where a character is diagnosed with (and then dies from) pancreatic cancer days before your future Mother-in-Law goes into surgery to have tumors from pancreatic cancer removed, you will sob a lot and use a lot of tissues.

.025
january 25, 2011

Becky and I definitely watch Teen Mom 2 to make ourselves feel better. Also, I HATE Comcast internet.

.026
january 26, 2011

Lake Washington was so beautiful today.

.027
january 27, 2011

Moments before the sunset was a lot brighter, but look at those colors! We’re getting to the time of year with the most beautiful sunsets.

.028
january 28, 2011

My computer has been making a weird rrrrurrrrrrring noise the past couple of days, so I took it into Apple today. They gave me an estimate of 3 to 5 days because they had to order the part. Turns out they had one in back and it was finished in 15 minutes! So glad I hadn’t gotten on the road yet.

.029
january 29, 2011

My baby and his truck look sexy on the beach. ❤

.030
january 30, 2011

We drove down the coast to Eugene today. I love the Oregon coast so very much.

2 thoughts on “twentyfour – thirty

  1. I thought you should know, my heart leapt at the sight of the Oregon Coast. going to go start counting down the days until I come home to visit. Why do the two places I want to be most have to be 5,000 miles apart?

Leave a Reply

