Tap Water Budget

The other day I went into the Apple store (conveniently located 5 minutes from the house, unlike the last two places I’ve lived where it was two hours away [speaking of which, I’m glad they’re finally putting a store in Philly!]). It was before the iPad came out, so there weren’t any new pretties to drool over, but that darn $900 Cinema Display called my name. It’s so pretty, I want one hard.
Then the boyfriend and I braved the crowds on Saturday to pet the new toy that came out, and again it called to me. D says he’ll probably get an iPad in a couple versions, but I’m not too taken with it. I’m really happy with Millie, my 13-inch aluminum unibody MacBook (later rebranded as the 13-inch MacBook Pro). I just want a second screen!

So, since I’m broke (but I have an interview on Friday!) and window shopping always makes me feel better about that fact, I’ll take a page out of Molly’s book and post my current “Wants” and “Needs”. =D

First up, obviously, are my Mac wants. If When I get a Cinema Display, I’ll need the mStand to elevate my Mac screen to the same height. The Explorer bought me their lap stand for my birthday and I love it and he has the mStand and really likes it. And since my keyboard will be elevated, I’ll obviously need a wireless keyboard.

Next, my Kate Spade desires. We walked by the Coach store on Saturday and D joked that I could go spend way too much money on a purse. I wrinkled my nose and said I’d pass on the Coach, but if I had extra money to spend on a purse, I’d be at Kate Spade in a heart beat. I love her designs. I tried on this trench last time my Mama and I went to Portland. I didn’t want to take it off. No lie, I’ve been searching for an orange trench for at least seven years.

And of course, we can’t forget shoes! I love shoes. No, I adore shoes. I have too many pairs of shoes.
But look how cute those flats are! I didn’t understand the rage about Frye boots until a coworker got a pair. Oh my goodness. They are needed in my life, pronto!
Part of me hates that I included Uggs in this. But those are kind of cute, right? My first winter in Philly I bought a pair of Ugg slip-ons, because a three block walk in the snow in the five minutes between ballet and jazz is cold. And when you have to layer on a million pieces of clothing to keep your sweat from freezing, you don’t really have time to do anything but slip on shoes. I have worn those shoes to death, they are so comfy. And convenient! Ideally I’d like to find a pair of warm, waterproof (it is Seattle after all) slip-ons, but I haven’t had any luck yet. Ideas?

Louboutins!
I have always wanted Louboutins.

Ugh, I am so incredibly in love with Sticks furniture.

I have been in love with that North Face top for months now. Every time we’ve gone into Sports Authority, I have pet it. And how beautiful is that blue? I love my Under Armor base layers, so I’m sure their mid-layers are awesome as well.

I have fallen in love with half-zips. I steal D’s a lot when I’m just lounging around the house, but it’s way big on me, so one my size would be nice. I’m not sure if I’ll actually like the coral shirt or not, but it’s pretty.

Because I really need another zip up. But in my defense, I don’t have a hooded zip up! And how cute and warm looking is that Scythe? The mister wants me to get a monkey jacket, but the North Face is much more fitted, so it gets more “cute points”.

I’ve seen the Maya Pack in REI a couple times and really like it, but it’s a bit too big for my needs. If I see the Dispea one in a store, I’m definitely buying it.

I want a vest, but I don’t know which one I want. Hood or no hood? I’ll really need to try them on to decide.

I love these both! But I don’t need two soft shells, so yeah. Basically everything in my closest is purple or green.

Well, that didn’t really help anything.  Now I just feel more broke!
But, as I mentioned, I have a job interview on Friday. The cute coffee shop I was at last week, that said they weren’t hiring? I dropped my resume+latte art photos off anyway, just in case. And today they emailed me and asked me to come in and talk with them. Yay me! Definitely crossing my fingers, as the shop is awesome.

2 thoughts on “Tap Water Budget

Leave a Reply

